Intercounty Electric Cooperative Association (IECA) a distribution cooperative owned by the members it serves. IECA energized its first electric line in April of 1938.  IECA is a not-for-profit, rural electric cooperative owned by its members, that provides energy services to residential, farm and commercial consumers in Dent, Phelps, Texas, Crawford, Gasconade, Laclede, Maries, Pulaski, Shannon and Wright counties.  As of 2018, IECA has more than 100 employees and serves more than 24,000 members over 30,000 meters in parts of 10 counties.